Open Tuesday-Saturday: 9am-5pm; Sunday: 11am-5pm | Free Admission, $5 Suggested Donation.

Board of Directors / Advisory Board

Community and National Leaders Supporting The Museum

2017 National Infantry Museum Foundation Board of Directors:


LTG (Ret) Tom Metz Chairman and CEO
Dr. (COL-R) Carl Savory Vice Chairman
COL (Ret) Greg Camp President and Chief Operating Officer
Russ Carreker Secretary/Treasurer
Cyndy Cerbin Assistant Secretary
Laura Kinnett Assistant Treasurer


The Honorable John Allen Retired Superior Court Judge, Chattahoochee Judicial Circuit
Mr. Russ Carreker Partner, Day 6 Outdoors
Mr. Cecil Cheves Attorney, Lockwood Partners
Mr. Jake Flournoy Vice President, Flournoy Companies
Dr. Jack Goldfrank Executive in Residence, Columbus State University
Sen. Hunter Hill Georgia State Senator
Mr. Tony Link Retired Banker, Community Leader
Ms. Jackie Lowe West Region Vice President, Georgia Power
Mr. Rodney Mahone President and Publisher, Ledger-Enquirer
 Mr. Warner Neal Owner, Outdoor Events
Dr. Robin Pennock Retired Deputy Superintendent, Muscogee County School District
Mrs. Becky Rumer Senior Vice President Synovus Financial
The Honorable Judy Thomas Columbus City Councilor

U.S. Army Maneuver Center of Excellence Representatives

BG Christopher Donahue Commandant US Army Infantry School
COL (Ret) Mike Burns Special Assistant to the Commanding General
COL (Ret) Bob Brown Director of DPTS
Mr. David Hanselman MCoE Museums Chief

Ex Officio – Representatives

Bill Huff 1775 Society Representative
Jean McKee Foundation Volunteer Representative


2017 National Infantry Museum Foundation Advisory Board Members

GEN (Ret.) Edwin H. Burba, Jr. Chairman
GEN (Ret.) Barry R. McCaffrey Vice Chairman

Executive Committee:
GEN (Ret.) John Abizaid
GEN Bill Richardson
Mr. Jim Weaver

COL (Ret) Jim Balkcom
LTG (Ret) Mike Barbero
LTG (Ret) Jerry Bates
MG (Ret) J.B. Burns
LTG (Ret) Carmen Cavezza
LTG (Ret) Bill Dyke
GEN (Ret) Larry Ellis
MG (Ret) Carl Ernst
LTG (Ret) Mike Ferriter
LTG (Ret) Tom Fields
GEN (Ret) John Foss
Mr. Joe Galloway
LTG (Ret) Dave Grange
Mrs. Richard Hallock
GEN (Ret) William Hartzog
GEN (Ret) Buck Kernan
MG (Ret) Will Latham
LTG (Ret) John LeMoyne
MG (Ret) Ken Leuer
Mr. Frank Lumpin III
Secretary of the Army John Marsh
The Honorable Bob Poydasheff
COL Ralph Puckett
Mr. Tom Rabaut
LTG (Ret) Ben Register
Gov. Tom Ridge
GEN Robert RisCassi
COL Mike Sierra
LTG (Ret) Mike Spigelmire
MG (Ret) William Steele
Mr. Mat Swift
Mr. Fred Taylor
Mr. William Turner
LTG (Ret) Sam Wetzel
MG (Ret) Jerry White
MG (Ret) Walt Wojdakowski
BG (Ret) Jim Yarbrough

Rate Us On